Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

The who, what, where, when and how of the FFA board election

16 November 2018 10:23 AM
749 0

Who's stepping down? Chairman Steven Lowy and Joseph Healy are resigning, while the two-year terms of appointed directors Simon Hepworth and Chris Nikou have expired.

Who's staying put? Kelly Bayer Rosmarin and Crispin Murray, who were elected alongside Lowy at the 2015 AGM, are the only remaining incumbents and both still have a year to serve – although it's expected the incoming board will ask them to consider their futures.

Who's in the mix? There are 10 candidates after Craig Foster's withdrawal: Joseph Carrozzi, Chris Nikou, Remo Nogarotto, Mark Rendell, Morry Bailes, Heather Reid, Linda Norquay, Stephen Conroy, Mark Shield and Daniel Moulis. Judith Griggs removed herself from the running last week.

Who's going for chair? Carrozzi, Nikou, Rendell and Nogarotto were the four remaining who didn't cross out a section on their nomination forms which said they would be running for chairman. Nogarotto has since ruled himself out.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0